Dear Colleagues,
welcome to Toruń and the VII Symposium on Nonlinear Analysis!

In 1991 a group of Toruń mathematicians took the initiative to establish the Juliusz Schauder Center for Nonlinear Studies. It was located at the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń and its most important aims are: supporting mathematical research in Nonlinear Analysis and Fixed Point Theory, editing an international journal Topological Methods in Nonlinear Analysis, Lecture Notes Series, and popularising of mathematics (in particular among young people).

As a part of its activity in 1996 the Schauder Center together with the Faculty of Mathematics of the Lodz University organized the first Symposium on Nonlinear Analysis. The success of that event initiated a series of symposia: SNA '99 (the centenary of the birth of Juliusz Schauder), SNA 2001, SNA 2004, SNA 2007, SNA 2011.

Another activity of the Schauder Center is awarding the Juliusz Schauder Medal to outstanding mathematicians for scientific achievements and contributions to nonlinear analysis and its applications. The winner of the 2012 edition of the Medal was professor Jean Mawhin.

The participants of the present seventh Symposium on Nonlinear Analysis would have an occasion to enjoy

The ceremony of awarding the 2014 Juliusz Schauder Medal to Paul H. Rabinowitz.

Moreover we will organize a special session devoted to the 70th anniversary of Andrzej Szulkin.

Several specialists in different branches of nonlinear analysis, fixed point theory, topological and variational methods in differential equations are expected to give plenary or contributed talks. The meeting will take place in the building of The Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science of Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. We hope to bring the participants good opportunities for research, personal contacts, informal meetings and discussions.

The Scientific Committee
The Organizing Committee